You are here

Contact Us

The administrative offices of the Mathematics Department are on the second floor of Maxim Doucet Hall on the beautiful UL Lafayette Campus. The majority of our faculty offices are mainly on the fourth floor. Graduate student offices are on the third floor.

Come by and see us, our main office is in 217 Maxim Doucet Hall.

Mailing address

Mathematics Department
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
P.O. Box 43568
Lafayette, LA 70504-3568 USA

Physical Address

Mathematics Department
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
217 Maxim Doucet Hall
1401 Johnston Street
Lafayette, LA 70504 USA

Telephone & Fax Numbers

phone: 337-482-6702
fax: 337-482-5346

E-mail Addresses

General inquiries: math@louisiana.edu

Nabendu Pal
Professor and Executive Committee Co-Chair
nabendu@louisiana.edu

Glen Watson
Professor and Executive Committee Co-Chair
gmw@louisiana.edu

Ross Chiquet
Master Instructor and Assistant Department Head
rchiquet@louisiana.edu

James Kimball
Senior Instructor and Director of Freshman Mathematics
jkimball@louisiana.edu

Arturo Magidin
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
magidin@louisiana.edu

Glenda Broussard
Administrative Assistant
glenda@louisiana.edu

Susan Cavel
Administrative Assistant
susan.cavel@louisiana.edu

Website comments: mathweb@louisiana.edu