You are here

John Patterson receives David R. Andrew Scholar Award

Top Stories

STEM Careers at the NSA and Quantum Computing

(sponsored by the Women in Math Society of the National Security Agency)

Read More ➝

SIAM Texas-Louisiana Section Meeting

On 3-5 November 2023, the Mathematics Department hosted the sixth annual meeting of the Society for Industrial and A

Read More ➝

Mathematics major John Patterson is the Spring 2016 David R. Andrew Scholar Award recipient.

John has been President of the UL Lafayette Math Society for two years, has worked on undergraduate research in Mathematics, and represented the Math department in the student team competition at the Mathematical Association of America Louisiana Mississippi regional conference three years in a row, where they placed second twice and first once. These are just a few of the reasons John was selected for this award.

Visit the College of Sciences David R. Andrew Scholar Award webpage to learn more.