You are here

Good News from the LA MS MAA Meeting

Top Stories

Fall 2020 College of Sciences Outstanding Graduate

Nicholas Henderson is the Fall 2020 Outstanding Graduate for the Ray P. Authement College of Sciences.

Read More ➝

Math Professor Receives Disease Modeling Research Grant

Professor Hayriye Gulbudak of our Department of Mathematics received a three year NSF grant with total funding of $2

Read More ➝

Several people from our department participated in the 2021 Virtual Section Meeting of the Louisiana / Mississippi Mathematical Association of America Section on Saturday 27 February 2021 and Saturday 6 March 2021.

Our math majors competed in the annual LA/MS MAA Conference competitions and did very well.

For the second year in a row, mathematics major Maxwell Reigner Kane was awarded 1st place in the student paper/presentation competition.

Our teams also did very well in the Student Team Competition. The team consisting of Andrew Bayard, Maxwell Reigner Kane, and Madi Angerdina placed second and the team consisting of Edward Babin, Isaac Kulp, and Phat Do placed third.

Ross Chiquet served as faculty advisor for both teams and supervised Maxwell Kane's research.